1-800-869-5115

We educate first-time investors.
Low-key, professional guidance for safe haven investors.

USAGOLD Coins
USAGOLD Menu BAR

Special Considerations for Our Canada-based Clientele

CanadaPlease call for up-to-the-minute quotes, market information or to place your order. Office hours are Monday - Friday from 6:00am to 5:00pm U.S. Mountain Time Zone.

With international exports, we have a few special rules to consider, due to various applicability of VAT, Goods and Services Tax, and other customs duties. While not particularly burdensome, we hope it will raise your comfort level to know that we have addressed these issues so that your transaction with USAGOLD - Centennial Precious Metals will go smoothly.

We believe that you will find ordering gold from the United States to be as convenient as buying it in your own country, and possibly even more advantageous, since our program emphasizes convenience and friendly service to our clients. Another element that sets us apart is that we support and encourage delivery of the gold while our competitors primarily promote certificate programs. With USAGOLD - Centennial you'll get a good price and get what you pay for.

The purchase and fulfillment process is simple. For three decades we have fulfilled thousands of precious metals shipments in the United States, and we invite you to work with us on your precious metals acquisition.

 

Local Times for USAGOLD Office Hours
 
U.S. Mountain Time (Denver) 6:00 am

5:00 pm

 
Newfoundland Time 9:30 am

8:30 pm

 
Atlantic Time (Nova Scotia) 9:00 am

8:00 pm

 
Eastern Time (E. Ontario, Quebec) 8:00 am

7:00 pm

 
Central Time (Manitoba, W. Ontario) 7:00 am

6:00 pm

 
Mountain Time (Alberta, Saskatchewan) 6:00 am

5:00 pm

 
Pacific Time (British Columbia, Yukon) 5:00 am

4:00 pm

 

Custom duties in Canada are waived on most gold coin purchases, including all contemporary gold bullion coins and the pre-1933 European mintages.

A Goods and Services Tax (GST) of 5% (effective January 1, 2008) is imposed by the federal government on all gold coins of less than 99.5% purity, including the pre-1933 European and U.S. gold coins. Gold coins, bars, ingots or wafers refined to a purity level of 99.5% or greater (including the Maple Leaf, Austrian Philharmonic and Australian Nugget gold coins) are exempted from federal GST.

Additionally, a Provincial Sales Tax (PST) or a combined Harmonized Sales Tax (HST) may be collected on gold coins of less than 99.5% purity. Gold coins refined to a purity level of 99.5% or greater have been exempted from PST in the following provinces: Alberta, British Columbia, Quebec, Northwest Territory and Yukon. PST ranges from 6% to 8% in the remaining provinces.

When applicable, GST and PST (or HST) will be collected by our shippers -- due for payment at the time you receive your order.

Once again, thank you for your interest in our firm. We think you will agree that you have found a friend in the gold business with USAGOLD - Centennial Precious Metals.

usagold logo
P.O. Box 460009
Denver, Colorado 80246-0009

1-800-869-5115 (US)

303-399-6759 (Fax)

admin@usagold.com


Office Hours
6:00am - 6:00pm
(U.S. Mountain Time)
Monday - Friday

American Numismatic Association
Member since 1975

Industry Council for Tangible Assets

USAGOLD Centennial Precious Metals is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Gold, Silver & Platinum Dealers in Denver CO

Zero Complaints

 

Saturday December 20
website support: sitemaster@usagold.com
Site Map - Risk Disclosure - Privacy Policy - Shipping Policy
© 1997-2013 CPM, INC./ USAGOLD All Rights Reserved